Meet The Council


The BIA is operated by a Secretariat & governed by a Council of 8 members of which are elected & officially appointed during the annual general meeting by the body of membership. 7 of these seats consist of full member Architects & 1 seat consist of a member of any other class of membership. Each of these members is assigned a committee of which the individual resides over as the head of that committee. He or she then appoints any general member who is willing to volunteer to serve on any committee they are interested in. 


Christian Marshall

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon


Charles Boyce

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Vice President

Kevin Browne

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Floor Member No. 1

Neomie Tavernier

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Imm. Past President

Vicki Telford

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Floor Member No. 2

Neil Hutchinson

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Honorary Secretary

Bruce Jardine

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Associate Observer

Bradley Thompson

  • Grey LinkedIn Icon

Christie's Building

The Garrison, St.Michael


t. (246).430.0956


  • LinkedIn
  • Facebook
  • Instagram

© 2020 by Barbados Institute of Architects. Proudly created with